A Thank You To My Sitters – And Forward To Glorious Past!

Photo People Rep_edited-1

The Steampunk Charity Ball earlier in the year was a great success from my point of view in that the idea of a small studio set was easily done and the results were such fun to process. I am gratified that quite a number of those pictured have contacted me on my email address and through Facebook and asked for copies of the CD. It has been my pleasure to supply them.

I propose to do the same at the Great Steampunk Affair that is to be held at Hackett hall in the Western Australian Museum on the 6th of September – I have purchased tickets for myself and assistant.

As we have not seen the venue, nor received a reply from the organisers about setting a studio, we will adopt a slightly different approach to the photography. Representatives of the Revolutionary Committee of Soldiers and Sailors of the Photographic People’s Republic will press forward the banner of revolutionary anti-imperialist hegemonic revanchist dialectic image making and also eat sandwiches if there are any going. All images will be revolutionary as we fully intend to be revolting. My assistant does not drink but on this occasion he will remain in character by not drinking vodka.

As before, the discs will be available in the weeks after the affair at no charge.

Leave a Reply

