Armchair Discovery Tour

DSCF8174Every day that you do something new or learn something new is a good day. Today I have chalked up two new things:

One.  I have learned to spray paint with a commercial spray gun – and got a smooth job. No longer am I debarred from finishing projects to a good standard by being restricted to brush painting. And I am not tied to the commercial hues in rattle cans – I can mix up the shade I want. I have a spray booth with extractor fan so I can breathe later.

Two.  The program inside my new little Fujifilm X-T10 camera that translates their native raw file – the RAF file – into a jpeg image has proved to be easier to use than previously thought. While I still wait for the addition of the X-T10 raw decoding to the Silkypix Studio Developer 6 that I am using for the other Fujifilm cameras, this will let me go on holiday and take raw + jpeg images of my favourite subjects and give me the reassurance of exposure and WB recovery if needed. All I needed to do was read the darned instruction book and try it out…

Leave a Reply

